Alumni Digest

Your new representatives

You've voted, and now the results for the 2010-11 Alumni Council and alumni trustee election are in. Joining Alumni Council for three-year terms are Susan B. Berger '85, Densil R. Porteous II '02, Philip A. Stephenson '02, and John R. Symons '61. Elected to four-year terms as alumni trustees are Donald A. Fischman '57 H'85 P'13 and Deborah J. Reeder ‘85.

The election process begins again for the 2011-12 academic year. Alumni Council invites all alumni to nominate one or more candidates for election to the council for a three-year term or to the Board of Trustees for a four-year term beginning in 2012. You may nominate a friend, a classmate, or yourself. All suggestions receive careful consideration by Alumni Council.

Alumni Council meets at Kenyon three times a year to discuss programs and issues that directly affect the College and its alumni. The group provides direct feedback to the Kenyon administration regarding alumni issues, determines the slate of candidates for the annual elections, and determines the award recipients recognized at the annual awards luncheon during Reunion Weekend.

The Board of Trustees also meets at Kenyon three times each year and provides strategic direction to the College. The work of both groups is conducted in committees.

Please send nominations and supporting information to Scott Baker '94, director of alumni and parent programs, Kenyon College, Gambier, Ohio, 43022-9623 or by e-mail to by July 30, 2011.

For additional information on the activities of the Alumni Council, visit DeliciousFacebook FacebookStumbleUpon StumbleUponDigg Diggreddit reddit